Third Party Reviews

4
Lizbeth Shirley | November 12, 2018 |

"My husband & son have no complaints. Great service."

5
John Pritchett | November 06, 2018 |

"Great haircuts and atmosphere"

2
Lane Harrison | October 26, 2018 |

"Didn't have to wait long, she was great with my grandson. was not impressed enough for they price they charged for a 2 yr old. The chairs are made for "skinnier" people, the shampoo was awesome, loved the heat wrap, BUT the head massage was very painful, i cringed and hinted that it hurt but it didn't help. Today It is VERY sore and BRUISED. Won't go back!!!"

5
sarah brasher | September 03, 2018 |

"Stephanie Rose is an absolute delight! She shows great attention to detail. I am EXTREMELY picky about my hair cuts. I won’t let anyone else come near this head!! I also love the vibrating shampoo chair and Steph’s nails take it to the next level!!"

5
Joshua Rohme | September 05, 2018 |

"Love this place. Mandy is 10/10. It’s liek she can read my mind on what I want and I don’t think it’s possible she could give a bad haircut. Also just check in online it saves a lot of time especially when it’s game day in Athens and the whole place is backed out the door. Can’t wait to go back!"

5
Aidan Day | September 07, 2018 |

"This place was amazing. It is My new favorite place to get my hair cut. 6/5 stars"

1
David K. | August 31, 2018 |

"So, if you want a basic haircut without ANY special requests, then come here. Otherwise, stay away. The one star is for several reasons. One is your inability to serve your customers during hours of operation. When you walk in an hour and half before the posted closing time, there are only two people waiting, and they told me they were short handed and couldn't get to me today! Really??!! Second is that I have a long beard that I'm very proud of and take care of. A major problem has been someone who can cut it and my head hair correctly. I gave this place who advertises that they specialize in beards two chances and when I sat down with the "best beard person," I walked out both times with my beard being shortened, which was my explicit request - no length removed! Finally, you can never get the same stylist more than twice in a row. When I have found someone who was good here, they've been run off by the third time. I can't imagine that it's the customers that make the good ones leave. When you do ask for one that you've had before, the others cop an attitude because you don't want them and say things out loud, even going so far as to say that you didn't have that stylist last time."

5
Cole Conner | August 19, 2018 |

"I had a great experience here! The cosmetologists were personable and talented."

1
Kirsten Eaton | August 13, 2018 |

"I wish I could leave no stars. My husband and I called at 630 to see what time they closed the lady said 8 but then the manager got on the phone and said as long as we got there at 7 they would take my husband in but check in online. Well check in online was down and we were unable to check in. We got to slorts clips at 659. My husband walked and they said no they could not take himb WHEN THE MANAGER SPECIFICALLY SAID BE THERE BEFORE 7. I AM LIVID WE DROVE FROM MONROE TO ATHENS. BACKED UP A NEWBORN TO GET A HAIR CUT AND THIS IS THE KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY HAVE. HORRIBLE!!!"

1
Kirsten Eaton | August 13, 2018 |

"I wish I could leave no stars. My husband and I called at 630 to see what time they closed the lady said 8 but then the store manager Mandi got on the phone and said as long as we got there at 7 they would take my husband in but check in online. Well check in online was down and we were unable to check in. We got to sports clips at 659. My husband walked and they said no they could not take him. There was a 24min wait. WHEN THE MANAGER SPECIFICALLY SAID BE THERE BEFORE 7. I AM LIVID WE DROVE FROM MONROE TO ATHENS BACKED UP A NEWBORN TO GET A HAIR CUT AND THIS IS THE KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY HAVE. HORRIBLE!!! We should be given a free hair cut and a gas card. Will never ever return. And they need a new store manager. This isn't the first bad encounter with Mandi"